General Noticeboard

The General Noticeboard is intended for anything else that might be of interest to those who have an enthusiasm for communal living.
If you're wanting to place a message or reply to one that's already posted then you must either register or sign in. We restrict noticeboard messages to one per person at any time and your message is part of your profile (click "Your account" then the Edit tab). We reserve the right to move the message to another category if it seems more appropriate.

single room in east london

Single room in Leytonstone Edwardian terraced house with three bedrooms. Two of us here now.
£70 a week inclusive.
We'd like someone who is keen on gardening (small garden).
Vegetarian household. Piano, books, records... We do art, music, therapy, poetry, reading..
We'd like to share some meals.
You are invited to meet us on Sunday 27 October at 3pm at 15 Matcham Road, London E11 3LE. Phone 0208 555 5248 if you have questions. Ros

message posted by Ros Kane
Peaceful lady to share home in Norfolk

I am a 49 year old single female, looking for another single female for friendship/companionship only who would also prefer not to live alone. I have a 2 bed housing association bungalow with nice garden in a village near Kings Lynn, I am vegetarian/vegan and currently not working due to m.e/cfs (not needing carer) On recovery I will be starting my own therapy business. I have 2 female cats aged 8 years. The neighbours are pleasant and it is not far from coast and woodland.

message posted by Miranda Waters
Artist and classical musician

I am looking for a detached ground floor quiet and peaceful place to live long term out of London. Near trees, water, with possibility of growing own fruit and veg. Have cats and Lancashire Heeler.
Would be helpful on some kind of public transport link with access to amenities.
Ideal situation alongside contemplative Christian monastic community, contributing as a musician, volunteer, or and wildlife animal sanctuary.

message posted by Boccherini

Pages